Faculty

xu_huakun
Huakun (Hockin) Xu, MS, PhD
Professor, Director of Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering
Office: Room 6257
Telephone: 410-706-6887
Email: hxu@umaryland.edu

weir_michael
Michael D. Weir, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Lab Manager
Office: Room 6256
Telephone: 410-706-8209
Email: mweir@umaryland.edu

 

melo_mary
Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD
Associate Professor
Director of Operative Dentistry
Telephone: 410-706-8705
Email: mmelo@umaryland.edu

 

Lab Members

Ebtehal Albeshir, BDS, MSD (Operative Dentistry)
PhD Student
Email: ealbeshir@umaryland.edu

 

 

Rashed Alsahafi, BDS, MS, CAGS (Restorative Dentistry), FCA (Implant Dentistry)
PhD Student
Email: rashed.alsahafi@umaryland.edu

AbdulRahman Balhaddad, BDS, MS
PhD Student
Email: aabalhaddad@umaryland.edu

Bashayer H. Baras, BDS
PhD candidate, Dental Biomedical Sciences
Email: bbaras@umaryland.edu

 

Ghalia Bhadila, BDS, MS
PhD Student
Email: ghalia.bhadila@umaryland.edu

Hong Chen, DDS, MS
Visiting Scientist
Email: hchen2@umaryland.edu

Quan Dai, DDS, MS
Visiting Scientist
Email: qdai@umaryland.edu

Jianghong Gao, DDS
Visiting Scientist
Email: jgao1@umaryland.edu

Yuan Gao, DDS, MS
PhD Candidate
Email: ygao1@umaryland.edu

 

Maria Salem Ibrahim, BDS, CAGS (Pediatric Dentistry), MDS, MPH
PhD Candidate
Email: MIbrahim1@umaryland.edu

 

Jin Lin, DDS, PhD
Visiting Scientist
Email: jliu2@umaryland.edu

 

Heba Mitwalli, BDS, MS
PhD Student
Email: hmitwalli@umaryland.edu

 

Jianru Yi, DDS, PhD
Visiting Scientist
Email: jyi1@umaryland.edu

 

Zeqing Zhao, DDS
Visiting Scientist
Email: zzhao@umaryland.edu

 

Wen Zhou, DDS, MS
Visiting Scientist
Email: wzhou1@umaryland.edu