Faculty

Huakun (Hockin) Xu faculty photo
Huakun (Hockin) Xu, MS, PhD, FADM
Professor
Division Chief, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering
Office: Room 6257
Telephone: 410-706-6887
Email: hxu@umaryland.edu

Michael Weir faculty photo
Michael D. Weir, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, Lab Manager
Office: Room 6256
Telephone: 410-706-8209
Email: mweir@umaryland.edu

 

Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD
Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD
Associate Professor
Director of Operative Dentistry
Telephone: 410-706-8705
Email: mmelo@umaryland.edu

 

Lab Members

Ebtehal Albeshir, BDS, MSD (Operative Dentistry)
PhD Student
Email: ealbeshir@umaryland.edu

 

 

Rashed Alsahafi, BDS, MS, CAGS (Restorative Dentistry), FCA (Implant Dentistry)
PhD Student
Email: rashed.alsahafi@umaryland.edu

AbdulRahman Balhaddad, BDS, MS
PhD Student
Email: aabalhaddad@umaryland.edu

Ghalia Bhadila, BDS, MS
PhD Student
Email: ghalia.bhadila@umaryland.edu

Heba Mitwalli, BDS, MS

PhD Student
Email: hmitwalli@umaryland.edu