DIRECTORY

Thomas Oates faculty photo

Thomas W. Oates, DMD, PhD
ABP Diplomate

Professor
Department Chair
Office 4221
Telephone: 410-706-4747
Email: toates@umaryland.edu

 

  

Mary Beth Aichelmann-Reidy faculty photo

Mary Beth Aichelmann-Reidy, DDS
ABP Diplomate

Clinical Professor
Division Chief, Periodontics
Office 4209
Telephone: 410-706-3749
Email: mreidy@umaryland.edu

 

Harlan Shiau, DDS, DMed Sc
ABP Diplomate

Clinical Associate Professor

Director, Postgraduate Periodontics
Office 4213
Telephone: 410-706-3751
Email: hshiau@umaryland.edu

 

Hanae Saito faculty photo

Hanae Saito, DDS, MS, CRC
ABP Diplomate

Clinical Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Periodontics

Office 4201

Telephone: 410-706-3646
Email: hsaito@umaryland.edu

 

 

Christine Barnes, RDH
Clinical Instructor
Office 4203
Telephone: 410-706-7099
Email: cbarnes1@umaryland.edu

 

Deborah Jones faculty photo

Deborah S. Jones, DDS
ABP Diplomate

Clinical Instructor
Office 4218
Telephone: 410-706-0851
Email: djones1@umaryland.edu

 

Oksana Mishler faculty photo

Oksana Mishler, RDH, MS, DHSc
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office 4203
Telephone: 410-706-7099
Email: omishler@umaryland.edu

 

 

Se-Lim Oh faculty photo

Se-Lim Oh, DMD, MS
Clinical Associate Professor
Office 4211
Telephone: 410-706-3708
Email: soh@umaryland.edu

 

Gary Swiec, DDS, MS
ABP Diplomate
Clinical Associate Professor
Office 4214
Telephone: 410-706-3647
Email: gswiec@umaryland.edu

 

Vivek Thumbigere Math faculty photo

Vivek Thumbigere-Math, BDS, PhD
ABP Diplomate
Assistant Professor
Office 6265
Telephone: 410-706-5744
Email: vthumbigere@umaryland.edu

 

Dean's Faculty (*Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontics)

  • Andrew Allen, DMD, MS - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Gonzalo Blasi-Beriain, DDS, MS - Clinical Instructor*
  • Charles Chen, DDS - Clinical Instructor
  • Antara Daru, DDS, MS - Clinical Instructor*
  • Sylvan Feldman, DDS - Clinical Associate Professor*
  • Chao Ji, BDS, MS - Clinical Instructor*
  • Daniel Karlin, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Wahn Khang, DMD - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Richard Kuntz, DDS - Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Niki Moutsopoulos, DDS, PhD - Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Kevin Murphy, DDS, MS - Clinical Associate Professor*
  • Sathiyanathan Nadarajah, DMD - Clinical Instructor
  • Lawrence Nurin, DDS - Clinical Associate Professor
  • Don Park, DDS, MS, PhD - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Michael Rethman, DDS, MS - Clinical Associate Professor*
  • Paul Rosen, DMD, MS - Clinical Professor*
  • Terry Slevin, DDS, MS - Clinical Instructor*
  • Jon Suzuki, DDS, PhD, MBA - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Gary Swiec, DDS, MS - Clinical Associate Professor*
  • Keyla Torres, DMD - Clinical Assistant Professor*
  • Kim-Thi Van-Dinh, DDS, MS - Clinical Instructor*