Basic Research Faculty

Image of Simon Akerman

Simon Akerman, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Email: sakerman@umaryland.edu

Dr. Guang Bai

Guang Bai, PhD, MD
Research Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-2082
Email: gbai@umaryland.edu

 

Photo

Man-Kyo Chung, DMD, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-4452
Email: mchung@umaryland.edu

 

Dean Dessem, PhD

Dean Dessem, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7257
Email: ddessem@umaryland.edu

 

Image of Melemedjian

Ohannes Melemedjian, PhD
Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-5586
Email: ohannes@umaryland.edu

Dr. Ke Ren

Ke Ren, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-3250
Email: kren@umaryland.edu

 

Dr. Jin Ro

Jin Ro
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-6027
Email: jro@umaryland.edu

 

Dr. David Seminowicz

David Seminowicz, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-3476
Email: dseminowicz@umaryland.edu

Dr. Richard Traub

Richard Traub, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-5117
Email: rtraub@umaryland.edu

Dr. Feng Wei

Feng Wei, PhD, MD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7432
Email: fwei@umaryland.edu

Clinical and Transitional Research Faculty

Image of Dr. Joel Greenspan

Joel Greenspan, PhD
Professor & Chair
Telephone: 410-706-7090
Email: jgreenspan@umaryland.edu

Marcela Reyes

Marcela Romero-Reyes, DDS, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7168
Email: mromero@umaryland.edu

Dr. David Seminowicz

David Seminowicz, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-3476
Email: dseminowicz@umaryland.edu

Maureen Stone

Maureen Stone, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-1269
Email: mstone@umaryland.edu

Education Leaders Faculty

Dr. Norbert Myslinski

Norbert Myslinski, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7258
Email: nmyslinski@umaryland.edu

 

Dr. Richard Wynn

Richard Wynn, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-8137
Email: rwynn@umaryland.edu

Administrative Staff

Yulvonnda Brown
Administrative Coordinator

George Harmon
Dir. of Finance

Judy Pennington
Administrative Coordinator

Shilpa Shah
Contracts & Grants Specialist

Research Associate, Research Staff, Postdoctoral Fellows & Students

  • Jamila Asgar, GRA
  • Chao Bian, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Shana Burrowes, GRA
  • Charles Klontz, Laboratory Research Assistant
  • Sean Cooper, IT Data Entry Operator
  • Andrew Furman, GRA
  • Wei Guo, Research Associate
  • Yaping Ji, Research Associate
  • John Joseph, GRA
  • Michael Keaser, Senior Research Analyst
  • Janell Payano Sosa, GRA
  • Jane Phillips, Faculty Research Assistant 
  • Mariya Prokhorenko, Epidemiological Asst II
  • Joyce Teixeira Da Silva, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Sheng Wang, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Jiale Yang, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Jing Zhang, Research Assistant, Clin
  • Youping Zhang, Research Specialist, Lab
  • Shiping Zou, Research Specialist, Lab

Secondary Appointments, Affiliates & Adjuncts

  • Dr. Susan Dorsey, Professor
  • Dr. Rebecca German, Professor 

Professors Emeriti

  • Dr. Jerome Buxbaum, PhD 
  • Dr. Norman Capra, PhD
  • Dr. Harold Crossley, PhD 
  • Dr. Ronald Dubner, DDS, PhD
  • Dr. James Hiatt, PhD
  • Dr. Charles Leonard, PhD
  • Dr. Werner Seibel, PhD 
  • Dr. Paul Thut, PhD