Basic Research Faculty

Richard Traub, PhD

Richard Traub, PhD
Professor and Chair
Telephone: 410-706-5117
Email: rtraub@umaryland.edu

Image of Simon Akerman

Simon Akerman, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-2172
Email: sakerman@umaryland.edu

Man-Kyo Chung, DMD, PhD

Man-Kyo Chung, DMD, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-4452
Email: mchung@umaryland.edu

 

Headshot - JTDJoyce Teixeira Da Silva, PhD
Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7257
Email: jteixeira@umaryland.edu

Image of Melemedjian

Ohannes Melemedjian, PhD
Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-5586
Email: ohannes@umaryland.edu

Dr. Ke Ren

Ke Ren, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-3250
Email: kren@umaryland.edu

Dr. Jin Ro

Jin Ro, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-6027
Email: jro@umaryland.edu

 

 

Headshot - M RomeroMarcela Romero-Reyes, DDS, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7168
Email: mromero@umaryland.edu 

Dr. Feng Wei

Feng Wei, PhD, MD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7432
Email: fwei@umaryland.edu

Clinical and Transitional Research Faculty

Headshot - JTDJoyce Teixeira Da Silva, PhD
Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7257
Email: jteixeira@umaryland.edu

Headshot - M RomeroMarcela Romero-Reyes, DDS, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7168
Email: mromero@umaryland.edu

Education Leaders Faculty

Headshot

Norbert Myslinski, PhD
Associate Professor
Telephone: 410-706-7258
Email: nmyslinski@umaryland.edu

 

Dr. Richard Wynn

Richard Wynn, PhD
Professor
Telephone: 410-706-8137
Email: rwynn@umaryland.edu

Dr. Isabelita Rambob
Isabelita Rambob, DDS
Assistant Professor
Telephone: 410-706-0745
Email: irambob@umaryland.edu

Administrative Staff

Yulvonnda Brown
Administrative Coordinator

Research Associate, Research Staff, Postdoctoral Fellows & Students

Professors Emeriti

  • Dr. Norman Capra, PhD
  • Dr. Harold Crossley, PhD 
  • Dr. Ronald Dubner, DDS, PhD
  • Dr. Werner Seibel, PhD 
  • Dr. Maureen Stone, PhD
  • Dr. Paul Thut, PhD