Principal Investigator

Image of Sylvia Montaner
Silvia Montaner, PhD, MPH

Professor
Department of Oncology and Diagnostic Sciences
Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Maryland, Baltimore
650 W. Baltimore Street, Rm 7263
Baltimore, MD 21201

Office:                            Laboratory:
Room 7263                      7th North
Tel: 410-706-7944            Tel: 410-706-1655
Fax: 410-706-6115           Fax: 410-706-6115

Postdoctoral Fellows

Deepak Menon, PhD            
PhD, Graduate Center & Hunter College, CUNY, NY
MPhil, Graduate Center, CUNY, NY
BS, Amity University, Uttar Pradesh, India
dmenon@umaryland.edu

Cheryl Armstrong, PhD      
PhD, University of Maryland at Baltimore
BS, University of Maryland at Baltimore County
carmstrong1@umaryland.edu

Aumreetam Dinabandhu, PhD
PhD, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, India
MS, University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore, India
BS, Odisha University of Agricultural Technology, Bhubaneswar, India
adinabandhu@umaryland.edu

Students

Eman Hefni, DDS
Graduate Student
MSC, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
BDS, King Abdul Aziz University, Saudi Arabia
hefni@umaryland.edu

Sumin Hahm, BS
Dental student, class of 2021
BS, University of California at Davis
sumin.hahm@umaryland.edu

Priya Patel, BS
Visiting student
BA, University of Maryland at Baltimore County
ppriya1@umbc.edu

Past Members (2016-2018)

Benjamin Merenbloom
Visiting student
University of Maryland at College Park
bmerenbl@umd.edu

Hye Park, BFA
Dental Student, Class of 2020
BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art
katiepark@umaryland.edu

Tzivia Linfield
Visiting student
Yeshiva University, New York
tlinfiel@mail.yu.edu

Past Members (2004 - 2016)

Graduate Students

Harsh Patel
Bruno Jham
Risa Chaisuparat

Postdoctoral Fellows

Daouyan Li
Tao Ma
Youngmi Ji

Visiting Students

Zaid Khoury
César Esquivel
Salar Azad
Arya Davoody
Benjamin Lin
Marco Sherman
Eitan Friedman