Ernst Lab Personnel

 

Bob Ernst, PhD
Professor
Office 9205
Telephone: 410-706-3622
Fax: 410-706-0193
rkernst@umaryland.edu

 

 

Francesca Gardner, BS, MS
Research Specialist Laboratory
Office 9313
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
Fgardner@umaryland.edu

 

Alison Scott, PhD
Research Associate Professor
Office 9208
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
aliscott@umaryland.edu

Erin Harberts, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Office 9415
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
eharberts1@umaryland.edu

 

Sung Hwan Yoon, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office 9208
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
SHYoon@umaryland.edu

 

Kelsey Gregg, BS
Graduate Student
Office 9415
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
kgregg@umaryland.edu

 

Courtney Chandler, BS
Graduate Student
Office 9208
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
cochandl@umaryland.edu

 

Belita Opene, BS, MS
Research Associate
Office 9208
Telephone: 410-706-6112
Fax: 410-706-0193
Bopene@umaryland.edu

 

Dental Students

Sammy Gurman, Class of 2019

Quang Bui, Class of 2021

Previous Graduate Students

Daniel Powell, PhD, Research Associate, University of Arizona

Lauren Hittle, PhD, Postdoctoral fellow, University of Maryland – Baltimore

Lisa, Leung, PhD,  APHL/CDC Postdoctoral Fellow

Leila Casella, ME, Graduate student, University of South Florida

Collaborators

Dr. Duangjit Kanistanon, MD, PhD
Department of Microbiology
Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital
Mahidol University 2 Prannok Road,
Bangkoknoi Bangkok, Thailand 10700 
namtandj@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Dave Goodlett, PhD
Universtiy of Maryland School of Pharmacy
Baltimore, MD 21201 
dgoodlett@rx.umaryland.edu

Dr. Lynn Hajjar, PhD, DVM
Department of Immunology
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
hajjar@u.washington.edu

Dr. Iyarit Thaipisuttikul, MD, PD
Department of Microbiology Faculty of Medicine
Siriraj Hospital Mahidol University
2 Prannok Road, Bangkoknoi Bangkok, Thailand 10700 
siits@staff1.mahidol.ac.th

Dr. Jace Jones, PhD
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
Baltimore, MD 21201 jjones@rx.umaryland.edu

Dr. Scott Shaffer, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
University of Massachusetts Medical School
222 Maple Ave Shrewsbury, MA 01545
scott.shaffer@umassmed.edu