Departmental Leadership

Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD, FADM

Mary Anne Melo, DDS, M.Sc, PhD, FADM
Department Chair
Professor
Director of Operative Dentistry
Telephone: 410-706-8705
Email: mmelo@umaryland.edu

Nisha Ganesh, DDS, MEd
Vice Chair

Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Predoctoral Education in General Dentistry
CDCA Exam Coordinator
Telephone: 410-706-1674
Email: nganesh@umaryland.edu

 

Faculty

Qoot Alkhubaizi, BSc, BChD, MFDRCS, Irel, MS, ABGD

Qoot Alkhubaizi, BSc, BChD, MFDRCS, Irel, MS, ABGD
Program Director
Advanced Education in General Dentistry
Office 2213
Telephone: 410-706-0741
Fax: 410-706-0740
Email: qalkhubaizi@umaryland.edu

 

Fotini Anagnostopoulos-King, DMD

Fotini Anagnostopoulos-King, DMD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5253
Telephone: 410-706-2254
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: fking@umaryland.edu

 

Douglas Barnes, DDS, MS

Douglas Barnes, DDS, MS
Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1304
Telephone: 410-706-7961
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: dbarnes@umaryland.edu

 

Jeffrey Behar, DDS

Jeffrey Behar, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Advanced Education in General Dentistry
Office 2208
Telephone: 410-706-7146
Email: jbehar@umaryland.edu

Paul Brilhart, DDS

Paul Brilhart, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1461
Telephone: 410-706-8551
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: pbrilhart@umaryland.edu

 

Aleah Cho

Aleah Cho, DDS, MBA
Assistant General Practice Director
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1463
Telephone: 410-706-4028
Email: acho@umaryland.edu

 

Emily Chu, DDS, PhD

Emily Chu, DDS, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of Operative Dentistry

Office 6251
Telephone: 410-706-5928
Email: echu1@umaryland.edu

Dr. Larry Cohen

Larry Cohen, DDS
Clincial Assistant Professor and Vice Chairman
Division of General Dentistry
Office 2203
Telephone: 410-706-2704
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: cohenl@umaryland.edu

 

Stanley Cohen, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1467
Email: scohen@umaryland.edu

Jeanne Tchuenbou Conway
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry

Email: jconway1@umaryland.edu

Grant Cylus, DDS, MBA

Grant Cylus, DDS, MBA
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1461
Telephone: 410-706-2972
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: gcylus@umaryland.edu

 

SteLisa D'Affronte, DDS

Lisa D'Affronte, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1464
Telephone: 410-706-3194
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: ldaffronte@umaryland.edu

 

Stephanie Dennison, DDS

Stephanie Dennison, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1465
Telephone: 410-706-3796
Email: sdennison1@umaryland.edu

Eve Desai, DDS

Eve Desai, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1462
Telephone: 410-706-2692
Email: edesai@umaryland.edu

Barry Edland

Barry Edland, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office: 5353
Telephone: 410-706-0741
Email: bedland@umaryland.edu

 

Adam Eisner, DDS

Adam Eisner, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Advanced Education in General Dentistry
Office 2211
Telephone: 410-706-7538
Fax: 410-706-0740
Email: aeisner@umaryland.edu

 

Howard Freundlich, DDS

Howard Freundlich, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1474
Telephone: 410-706-0416
Email: hfreundlich@umaryland.edu

 

 

Mona Gorman

Mona Gorman, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1470
Telephone: 410-706-3598
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: mgorman@umaryland.edu

 

Denise Halliburton, DDS, MS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5353
Telephone: 410-706-7260
Email: dhalliburton@umaryland.edu

 

Joyce Huey, DDS, M.Ed, FICD

Joyce Huey, DDS, M.Ed, FICD
Assistant Professor
Division of Operative Dentistry

Office 6269
Telephone: 410-706-0017
Email: jhuey@umaryland.edu

 

 

Ramsay Koury, DMD

Ramsay Koury, DMD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1458
Telephone: 410-706-3599
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: rkoury@umaryland.edu

 

Ward Massey, BDS, PhD, FICD

Ward Massey, BDS, PhD, FICD
Clinical Associate Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5255
Telephone: 410-706-7260
Email: wmassey@umaryland.edu

 

Photo of Herb Mendelson, DDS

Herbert Mendelson, DDS
Clinical Instructor,

Director of Implant Dentistry
CE Continuum Course 
Division of General Dentistry
Office 2208
Telephone: 410-706-0741
Email: hmendelson@umaryland.edu

 

Dr. Andrea Morgan

Andrea Morgan, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of Operative Dentistry
Office 6308
Telephone: 410-706-8134
Email: amorgan@umaryland.edu

 

Carl Oppenheim, DDS

Carl Oppenheim, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry

Office 1459
Telephone: 410-706-0741
Email: coppenheim@umaryland.edu

Christina Platia Chroniger, DDS

Christina Platia Chroniger, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1460
Telephone: 410-706-4141
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: cplatia@umaryland.edu

Deborah Rodriguez, DDS, RHD

Deborah Rodriguez, DDS, RHD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5350
Email: drodriguez@umaryland.edu

Sarah Rollor, DDS

Sarah Rollor, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 1468
Telephone: 410-706-7060
Email: srollor1@umaryland.edu

Arash 'Mike' Rostami

Arash "Mike" Rostami, DDS, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5353
Telephone: 410-706-8551
Fax: 410-706-7745
Email: arostami@umaryland.edu

 

Ingrid Santamaria, DDS

Ingrid Santamaria, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor

Division of Operative Dentistry
Office 3206
Email: isantamaria@umaryland.edu

Mohamed Shabayek, BDsc, Msc, PhD

Mohamed Shabayek, BDsc, Msc, PhD
Assistant Professor
Division of Operative Dentistry

Office 3204
Telephone: 410-706-7286
mshabayek@umaryland.edu

 

strassler

Howard Strassler, DMD, FADM, FAGD
Tenured Full Professor

CDCA ADEX Coordinator
Division of Operative Dentistry

Office 5350
Telephone: 410-706-7551
Email: hstrassler@umaryland.edu

 

Darien Weatherspoon, DDS

Darien Weatherspoon, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Division of General Dentistry

Office 2209
Telephone: 410-706-2107
Email: dweatherspoon@umaryland.edu

Michael White, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5353
Email: mwhite2@umaryland.edu

Robert R. Windsor, DDS, FICD

Robert Windsor, DDS, FICD
Director of Clinical Operations
Division of General Dentistry
Office 5215
Telephone: 410-706-7220
Email: rwindsor@umaryland.edu

 

Kwan Wongse-Sanit, DDS

Kwan Wongse-Sanit, DDS
Clinical Instructor
Division of General Dentistry

Office 1466
Telephone: 410-706-4023
Email: ksanit@umaryland.edu

 

Dean's Faculty

  • Luz Abrera-Crum, Clinical Instructor
  • Nader Afgan, Clinical Instructor
  • Behnaz Bagheri, General Dentist
  • William Barrett, Clinical Instructor
  • Jeffrey Behar, General Dentist
  • Herbert Benavent, Clinical Instructor
  • Joseph Benderson, Clinical Instructor
  • Keith Boenning, Prosthodontist
  • Charles Brandenburg, Clinical Instructor
  • Jay Browne, Clinical Instructor
  • Paul Bylis, General Dentist
  • Irene Chang, Clinical Instructor
  • Kyong Choe, Periodontist
  • Harvey Cohen, General Dentist
  • Howard Cohen, Endodontist
  • Grant Cylus, General Dentist
  • Richard Diaz, Clinical Instructor
  • Tamara Dulan, Clinical Instructor
  • Barry Edland, Clinical Instructor
  • Henry Fasteau, Clinical Instructor
  • Eva Fiastro, Clinical Instructor
  • Howard Freundlich, Clinical Instructor
  • Daniel Fried, Clinical Instructor
  • Adam Frieder, General Dentist
  • Philip Gentry, clinical assistant professor
  • Philip Gentry, General Dentist
  • A. Gary Goodman, General Dentist
  • Stuart Gordon, clinical assistant professor
  • Frank Grosso, Clinical Instructor
  • Katherine Hashimoto, Clinical Instructor
  • Kim Haskell, Clinical Instructor
  • Joseph Heher, Clinical Instructor
  • Jerry Kilian, Clinical Instructor
  • Marvin Leventer, Dental Anesthesiology
  • David Mazza, General Dentist
  • Herbert Mendelson, General Dentist
  • Elain Miginsky, Clinical Instructor
  • Barry Murphy, Clinical Instructor
  • Kevin Noall, Clinical Instructor
  • Se Lim Oh, Periodontist
  • Gilbert Palmieri, General Dentist
  • Mary Passaniti, Clinical Instructor
  • Mervyn Pinerman, General Dentist
  • John Powers, General Dentist
  • Christopher Puglisi, Clinical Instructor
  • David Querido, Clinical Instructor
  • Steven Rattner, General Dentist
  • Robert Sachs, Perio/Prosthodontist
  • Peter Samuels, Clinical Instructor
  • Robert Sanker, Clinical Instructor
  • John Savukinas, General Dentist
  • Mohammad Shahegh, General Dentist
  • Nahid Shahry, General Dentist
  • Robert Shub, General Dentist
  • Victor Siegel, General Dentist
  • David Steiner, Clinical Instructor
  • Marie Stiles, Clinical Instructor
  • Dennis Stiles, General Dentist
  • David Stover, Clinical Instructor
  • Gary Swiec, Periodontist
  • Martin Taubenfeld, Clinical Instructor
  • Alexandra Thomson, Clinical Instructor
  • Bradley Trattner, Endodontist
  • Nancy Ward, Clinical Instructor
  • Erin Wolfson, Clinical Instructor
  • Mehdi Zamani, General Dentist

Staff

Kelsey Fitzpatrick

Kelsey Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Office Manager
Department of General Dentistry

Room 3201
Telephone: 410-706-5339
Email: kfitzpatrick2@umaryland.edu

 

Antoinette Fields

Toni Saunders
Program Administrative Specialist
Division of General Dentistry

Office 4228
Telephone: 410-706-0844
Email: tsaunders@umaryland.edu

Mary Travers

Mary Travers 
Division Coordinator 
Division of Operative Dentistry
Office 5255
Phone: 410-706-7680
Email: mtravers@umaryland.edu