Open Menu
MDHA Elects UMDS Officers

Dental Hygiene faculty and alumni of the dental school were elected as officers to the Maryland Dental Hygienists' Association (MDHA) on October 31, 2010.

Deborah Cartee, RDH, MS '02, a full-time faculty member, was installed as President. Fellow faculty member, Marion Manski, RDH, BS '88, '04 is President-Elect.

Other elected University of Maryland alumni include Kimberly Snyder, RDH, BS '04, Karyn Carr Porter, RDH, BS '10 and Nicole Selby, RDH, BS '10. Fellow MDHA members Kathleen Mancino, RDH and Bonnie Kirschbaum, RDH were also installed as line officers.

The Maryland Dental Hygienists' Association aims to improve the general health of the public through the advancement of dental hygiene by ensuring access to quality oral health care and increasing awareness of the benefits of prevention.

More Information