Steering Committee

steering_committeeThe function of the steering committee is to ensure that the Electron Microscopy Core Imaging Facility (EMCIF) serves the needs of the research community on the University of Maryland campus. The present committee is consisted of faculty from both School of Dentistry and the School of Medicine.

The committee meets twice a year to discuss issues concerning the operation of the facility, such as pricing policy, budget and purchase of new equipment. EMCIF users are encouraged to contact the Director of the Facility Dr. Ru-ching Hsia or members of the steering committee for any concerns regarding the services of the Electron Microscopy Core Imaging Facility.

The steering committee welcomes new members, particualrly junior faculty. Please contact Dr. Adam Puche if you are interested in serving as a member of the EM steering committee.


Chair, EMCIF Steering Committee

Adam Puche, PhD

School of Medicine, Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology

HSF II, Room S280M

Tel: 410-706 3530

Fax: 410-706 2512

apuche@umaryland.edu

EMCIF Steering Committee members

Ru-ching Hsia, PhD

School of Dentistry, Department of Neural and Pain Sciences

Howard Hall, Room 696B

Tel: 410-706 7992

Fax: 410-706 0193

rhsia@umaryland.edu

Patrik Bavoil, PhD

School of Dentistry, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis

School of Dentistry, Room 9215

Tel: 410-706 6789

Fax: 410-706 0193

pbavoil@umaryland.edu

James Kaper, PhD

School of Medicine, Department of Microbiology

Health Sciences Facility, Room 380

Tel: 410-706 2344

Fax: 410-706 0182

jkaper@umaryland.edu

Thomas Blanpied, PhD

School of Medicine, Department of Physiology

Howard Hall, Room 505

Tel: 410-706 4769

Fax: 410-706 8341

tblanpied@som.umaryland.edu

Joel Greenspan, PhD

School of Dentistry, Department of Neural and Pain Sciences

School of Dentistry, Room 8213

Tel: 410-706 2027

Fax:410-706 0865

jgreenspan@umaryland.edu