Open Menu
Steering Committee
Core Imaging Facility
Core Imaging Facility


The function of the steering committee is to ensure that the  Core Imaging Facility serves the needs of the research community on the University of Maryland campus. The present committee is consisted of faculty from both school of dentistry and the school of medicine.

The committee meets twice a year to discuss issues concerning the operation of the facility, such as pricing policy, budget and purchase of new equipment. EM Facility users are encouraged to contact the director of the facility or members of the steering committee for any concerns regarding the services of the Core Imaging Facility.

The steering committee welcomes new members, particualrly junior faculty.  Please contact Dr. Adam Puche if you are interested in serving as a member of the EM steering committee.

Chair of the Steering Committee

Adam Puche, PhD
School of Medicine, Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology
HSF II, Room S280M
Tel: 410-706 3530
Fax: 410-706 2512

Committee Members

Ru-ching Hsia, PhD
School of Dentistry, Department of Neural and Pain Sciences
Howard Hall, Room 696B
Tel: 410-706 7992
Fax: 410-706 0193

Patrik Bavoil, Ph.D
School of Dentistry, Department of Microbial Pathogenesis
Hayden Harris Hall, Room 9215
Tel: 410-706 6789
Fax: 410-706 0193

James Kaper, PhD
School of Medicine, Department of Microbiology
Health Sciences Facility, Room 380
Tel: 410-706 2344
Fax: 410-706 0182

Thomas Blanpied, Ph.D
School of Medicine, Department of Physiology
Howard Hall, Room 505
Tel: 410-706 4769
Fax: 410-706 8341

Huakun Xu, PhD
School of Dentistry, Division of Biomaterials & Tissue Engineering
Hayden Harris Hall, Room 6257
Tel:410-706 6887
Fax:410-706 1306